2 Women You Should Know

Today is really short. I’d intended a different post, but have rekindled a love affair with Jes at The Militant Baker and am falling for Ragen Chastain at Dances with Fat. Witty, intelligent women forwarding the Body Positive movement. I’ll let them introduce themselves with their own words.

 

Jes – The Militant Baker

Jes_The Militant Baker

“I strive to provide a place in the blogosphere that offers fresh and colorful perspective on what is presented as normal to those immersed in our gender bent, body loathing society. I love that the internet is an open forum and the only media that doesn’t have a universal one sided skew….I am here to support, contribute and join with other women that also challenge the status quo through their thoughts, lifestyles and self acceptance.”

 

 

Ragen Chastain – Dances with Fat

Ragen Chastain

“I believe that basic respect and the rights to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness are not size dependent.  I believe that it is impossible to tell somebody’s health based on their size.  I believe that public health is about making options for health  affordable and accessible to everyone, not making fat people’s bodies the public’s business. And I believe in respecting whatever choices others make about their bodies, whether or not they are the choices I would make.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

