Something’s Gotta Give

“Imagine life is a game in which you are juggling five balls. The balls are called work, family, health, friends, and integrity. And you’re keeping all of them in the air. But one day you finally come to understand that work is a rubber ball. If you drop it, it will bounce back. The other four balls…are made of glass. If you drop one of these, it will be irrevocably scuffed, nicked, perhaps even shattered.” ~ James Patterson, Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas

No workout happened tonight. I overslept and rushed out of the house without taking my yoga clothes. The reclamation business encompasses my profession as well. I am a storyteller; have been since I was child. My journey now is about stepping into who I’ve always been.

Over the weekend, I got the chance to write an article. I love writing. It’s one of those things I can do for hours without noticing time passing. The article is due Wednesday, but it has to go through rewrites so I had to write it today. Different scenarios ran through my head of how I could get the article written, go to yoga, and get ready for the morning. None of them ended with me getting any sleep. After going to bed late Sunday, there was no way I can skimp on sleep two nights in a row. Yoga had to go. The article takes priority for now. Well, the article is written and off for feedback. Yay!

I’m off to my comfy bed. Woohoo.

Tomorrow’s workout: 3 miles

 

 

 


Leave a Reply

